Surin of Thailand, Ray’s On The River and others fail January health inspections

Surin of Thailand, Ray's On The River and others fail January health inspections

Other Fulton county restaurants that failed include Thai 5 and Simmer Cafe.

What’s considered failing?

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Opt out at anytime

Restaurants that score anything below a 70 (out of 100) on it’s health inspection is failing, according to the Fulton County Environmental Health Services Department.

With out further ado, here’s a list of Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in January — Bon appétit!

Airport International Cuisine

Airport International Cuisine - Atlanta failed restaurant health inspections, January 2013
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Gmail

Sausalito West Coast Grill

Simmer Cafe

Surin of Thailand - Fulton county failed restaurant health inspections January, 2013
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Gmail

Ray’s On The River

Ray's On The River Sandy Springs Failed Restaurant Health Inspection, January 2013
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Gmail

Thai 5

 

[Editor’s note: The health inspection reports listed might not reflect the most recent scores for these restaurants. Wondering why we don’t publish re-inspections and passing scores? Click here.]

Photo courtesy of Surin of Thailand.

For more mouthwatering news:

Follow us on Twitter and Find us on Facebook!

Caleb J. Spivak

Caleb J. Spivak (CJS) is the Founder of What Now Media Group, Inc., the publisher of What Now Atlanta and What Now Los Angeles.
Subscribe
Notify of
8 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
7 years ago

I appreciate your concern about Ray’s on the River’s recent health inspection score and all of the mistakes have been corrected.

Please know that all of us take food safety very seriously and understand this was our error. Ray’s on the River remains a safe place to eat, and guest safety was never at risk.

Please note that Ray’s on the River scored a 97 on the follow up inspection on 1/23/13.

Claire Brimmer
Marketing Director
Ray’s Restaurants

Stella D.
7 years ago
Reply to  Claire Brimmer

I am a huge fan of all of the Rays restaurants. Nothing short of dying will keep me away!

Stella

What?
7 years ago

Actually Claire, it seems that this is becoming a pattern with your establishment based on the inspection certificate, you scored a 59 on 5/4/12. It doesn’t matter how you clean up in that week to not get shut down, it matters how you stay at an acceptable level (for me to frequent a restaurant must be above 90 consistently) on a daily basis. For what a meal costs in your establishment, you should be able to hire competent staff to ensure your customers health and safety as well as that of your employees.

7 years ago

We certainly agree that a failing score is unacceptable and understand your concerns. We accept responsibility for our mistakes and have gone to great lengths to correct them. We have also implemented new checklists and standards, as well as team member training, to ensure we stay in compliance. We assure you that customer safety was not endangered at any time and that Ray’s on the River remains a safe place to eat.

Claire Brimmer
Marketing Director
Ray’s Restaurants

diner
7 years ago

You guys had a 56 this time, and a 59 for the previous inspection???

7 years ago

The previous score for Ray’s on the River was a 91 and issued in May of 2012. That official report is here>>> http://bit.ly/X5Etoq.

Sneaky
7 years ago

Claire, that is the week after (5/11/12) follow visit to the failing score of a 59 on 5/4/12.

A little disingenuous to claim that as your last true “score”

Jaggoff
7 years ago

Josh Warner, Executive Chef ahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Chef Josh Warner has over 17 years of culinary experience and brings a long history with Ray’s Restaurants. Previously, Warner was the executive sous chef of Ray’s on the River for seven years. After completing his culinary studies at the Art Institute of Atlanta, Warner sharpened his skills under such notable Atlanta chefs as Scott Serpas, Greg McCarthy and Karen Hilliard before his arrival at Ray’s on the River. Warner describes himself as a “comfortably eclectic chef,” and he looks forward to showing off his wide range of skills while also bringing his true passion… Read more »

Related Posts

login

Login to manage your profile and comments

Register

Register now to manage your profile and comments. 
The information provided will only be used to create and manage your comments.

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

Be the first to know. Sign-up to get our breaking news alerts delivered straight to your inbox. Go ahead. It's absolutely free!