failed health inspection

Broadway Diner, Ru San's, Aloha and other restaurants that failed health inspections in February

0 15 0 shares    
Leads - Orange

Broadway Diner, Ru San's, Aloha and other restaurants that failed health inspections in February

Lots of dirty dishes ~ what now atlanta More failed inspections in Fulton county include Tech Diner and Paschal's Restaurant.

What's considered failing?

Failing scores change from one health inspector to the next but the industry standard is that anything below a 70 (out of 100) is failing, according to April Majors, public information officer for the Fulton County Environmental Health Services Department.

With out further ado, here's a list of Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in February-- Bon appétit!

Broadway Diner

Failed inspection: February 24, 2012 Score: 64, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(620 Peachtree Street Atlanta GA, 30308)

Ru San's

Failed inspection: February 28, 2012 Score: 52, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1529 Piedmont Road Atlanta, GA 30324)

Aloha

Failed inspection: February 22, 2012 Score: 68, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(550 Piedmont Avenue NE Atlanta, GA 30308)

Manley Center Food Court

Failed inspection: February 16, 2012 Score: 55, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(350 Spelman Lane SW Atlanta GA, 30303)

Sodexo Marriott @ Clark Atlanta University

Failed inspection: February 28, 2012 Score: 60, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(223 James P. Brawley Drive SW Atlanta, GA 30303)

Hong Kong City

Failed inspection: February 28, 2012 Score: 45, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(810 Ralph David Abernathy Boulevard Atlanta, GA 30310)

Metro Cafe

Failed inspection: February 15, 2012 Score: 68, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(229 Peachtree Street Suite B-17 Atlanta, GA 30303)

Paschal's Restaurant

Failed inspection: February 28, 2012 Score: 59, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(180-B Northside Drive Atlanta, GA 30312)

Shrimpee's Enterprises Inc.

Failed inspection: February 8, 2012 Score: 61, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(2214 Godby Road College Park, GA 30349)

Rice Bowl Thai & Sushi

Failed inspection: February 24, 2012 Score: 54, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(2900 Peachtree Road Suite 115 Atlanta, GA 30305)

Tech Diner

Failed inspection: February 24, 2012 Score: 66, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(531 10TH Street NW Atlanta, GA 30318)

[Editor's note: The health inspection reports listed might not reflect the most recent scores for these restaurants. Wondering why we don’t publish re-inspections and passing scores? Click here.]

For more mouthwatering news:

Follow us on Twitter and Find us on Facebook!

Caleb J. Spivak
Caleb Spivak

Caleb J. Spivak (CJS) is the Founder of What Now Atlanta (WNA). He was featured in The New York Times, Creative Loafing's "20 People to Watch," named "Lifestyle Blogger You Need To Know" by Rolling Out Magazine and highlighted as Atlanta's Metropolitan Male in fashion magazine, 944. WNA has been named "Best of Atlanta" by Creative Loafing, and Atlanta and Jezebel Magazines.

Sales Leads Trial - After Blog

15 responses to “Broadway Diner, Ru San's, Aloha and other restaurants that failed health inspections in February

  1. That rusan's in midtown is dirty and smelly, always. 52 doesn't surprise me at all. The one on Windy Hill is always very hot inside, making me believe the fish can't be very good. The only Rusan's I will consider eating at is the one in Buckhead since it's at least clean and cool inside.

  2. The last time I ate at the Ru San's in Buckhead they had to delay seating people because the health inspector was there and he made them toss out a bunch of stuff on the AYCE sushi bar. Their sushi is just OK and it always has me in the bathroom no less than an hour after consumption.

  3. Youre score for ALOHA is nothing but lies and bad promotion for your website. I am adding a link to the actual score fore ALOHA. My best friend works there and is not fair that your website is spreading lies about legit and good restaurants.

  4. Zan, looks like the shot you have is of the follow up visit on 3/2, you need to read the details on the first one. They opted not to voluntarily close, but to have a follow up inspection. They still had an abominable score on the previous visit.

  5. Zan
    Who cares why the score is now? Nasty is nasty does... They were nasty on the day of the inspection which means they been nasty!!!!! Point.blank.period!!!! They just decided to clean so they will have a decent score!!! Men lie women lie numbers don't!!!!!!!!!

  6. Aloha isn't good and it is expensive for what you get. Considering it now also potentially comes with a side of potential foodborne illness, I'll pass.

  7. hi mariah, clearly you don't know how to read these reports. look for the words "inspection date." all of these records are from february, 2012. the dates you're looking at are old scores from 2011.

    --cjs

  8. I can clearly read, maybe you can't type 😛
    I didn't actually look at the reports (I don't eat at those places) I just read the headlines above the report. Next time I will not point mistakes out, I do love your website! 🙂

    Broadway Diner
    Failed inspection: February 24, 2011 Score: 64, Grade: U (Full report and violations)
    &
    Metro Cafe
    Failed inspection: February 15, 2011 Score: 68, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

    1. hi miriah, thanks for bringing those inaccuracies to my attention! i do appreciate it and will correct them immediately.

      thanks for your readership and have a great rest of the week!

      --cjs

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

The Elite 100

WNA’s Picks of ATL’s Best.

View The List
Partner Spotlight
Gas South
Save Now with Gas South® - No Deposit Required

Fixed Rates of Just $0.51/Therm. Sign Up Today.

LEARN MORE

Are you a salesperson who needs to sell to Atlanta businesses before they open?

Get decision makers’ direct contact info with our B2B sales leads. Start 14 day trial. No credit card required.

You have successfully signed up for the 14 day FREE trial! Your leads will start arriving tomorrow.