Yeah! Burger, Rosa Mexicano + More Fail September Health Inspections

Sweet Auburn BBQ, Front Page News, and RA Sushi also among Fulton County restaurants that scored less than 70 on recent reports.

Sweet Auburn BBQ, Front Page News, and RA Sushi also among Fulton County restaurants that scored less than 70 on recent reports.

Restaurants that receive a score of 70 or less (out of 100) on their health inspections are failing, according to the Fulton County Environmental Health Services Department.

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Opt out at anytime

Without further ado, here’s a list of Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in September, listed in alphabetical order — Bon appétit!

Baby Tommy’s Taste of NY


Black Bear Tavern


Brooklyn Cantina

  • Failed Inspection Date: September 22, 2016
  • Score out of 100: 58
  • Grade: U (Click here for the full report)
  • Address: 9945 Jones Bridge Road Suite 301 Alpharetta, GA 30022


Cafe Q

  • Failed Inspection Date: September 15, 2016
  • Score out of 100: 62
  • Grade: U (Click here for the full report)
  • Address: 10475 Medlock Bridge Road Suite 116 Duluth, GA 30097


Chico & Chang


Fire of Brazil


Front Page News


Get Fruity


Gladys Knight Signature Chicken & Waffles


Hong Kong Harbor


Irish Bred Pub

 

Little Azio

  • Failed Inspection Date: September 8, 2016
  • Score out of 100: 62
  • Grade: U (Click here for the full report)
  • Address: 1700 Northside Drive Suite 160 Atlanta, GA 30318


Pasta Da Pulcinella


Pizza Hut


RA Sushi


Rosa Mexicano


Ru San’s

  • Failed Inspection Date: September 15, 2016
  • Score out of 100: 40
  • Grade: U (Click here for the full report)
  • Address: 1529 Piedmont Avenue Suite J Atlanta, GA 30324


Sweet Auburn BBQ


Tavern Pointe


Willy’s Mexicana Grill


Wings 101


Yeah! Burger

[Editor’s note: The health inspection reports listed might not reflect the most recent scores for these restaurants. Wondering why we don’t publish re-inspections and passing scores? Click here.]


Sign-up for our Failed Health Inspection Reports. Go ahead. It’s absolutely free! 


Caleb J. Spivak

Caleb J. Spivak (CJS) is the Founder of What Now Media Group, Inc., the publisher of What Now Atlanta and What Now Los Angeles.
Subscribe
Notify of
8 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
3 years ago

These inspection links are going to the correct reports. I clicked on the one for Yeah Burger, and it took me to a report for Zuma.

Jay
3 years ago

Could you please update Little Azio’s hyperlink? It takes you to Irish Bred instead.

MsGeorgiabrown
3 years ago

Wow. Crazy how these businesses are failing with simple common sense issues. And some have flunked twice! Sheesh. Glad I Dont patron any of these right now…thanks for keeping us informed Caleb. There should be so many more comments and subscribers for this. Smh this info is priceless cans on point !

3 years ago

We sincerely apologize for letting our guests down with our recent health score. The safe and proper preparation of our guests’ food is of paramount importance to us, so this score is extremely unacceptable and has been taken very seriously at YEAH! BURGER. We have taken all steps necessary, including the termination of the responsible manager and the hiring of an independent inspector, to ensure that this does not happen again. Another city inspection was conducted last week that resulted in a grade A score. Please direct any questions to kelly@yeahburger.com. – Kelly Wallace Marketing & Brand Development Director YEAH!… Read more »

The Urbane Optimist
3 years ago
Reply to  Kelly Wallace

Thanks for being transparent, responsive, and apologetic. Love Yeah Burger.

Highlands Eater
3 years ago

Wow, after reading Yeah Burger’s health score – it is plain to see the WHOLE STAFF should have been fired instead of one overworked (I guessing due to this being a restaurant) manager. This statement leaves a bad taste in my mouth. As a team this problem happened and as a team it should have been solved.

Huck Finn
3 years ago

Actually, they did the correct thing by firing the manager. The managers role is ensure all employees are following rules and regulations, if they are incapable of doing so – they should be let go.

Related Posts

login

Login to manage your profile and comments

Register

Register now to manage your profile and comments. 
The information provided will only be used to create and manage your comments.

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

Be the first to know. Sign-up to get our breaking news alerts delivered straight to your inbox. Go ahead. It's absolutely free!