failed health inspection

Prickly Pear Taqueria, Thumbs Up Diner and others that failed health inspections last month

0 7 0 shares    

Prickly Pear Taqueria, Thumbs Up Diner and others that failed health inspections last month

Lots of dirty dishes ~ what now atlanta

Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in August

What's considered failing?

Failing scores change from one health inspector to the next but the industry standard is that anything below a 70 (out of 100) is failing, according to April Majors, public information officer for the Fulton County Environmental Health Services Department.

With out further ado, here's a list of Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in August-- Bon appétit!

Prickly Pear Taqueria

Failed inspection: August 19, 2011 Score: 29, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(950 West Peachtree Street Suite 220 Atlanta, GA 30309)

Prickly Pear Taqueria | Failed restaurant health inspection, August 2011 ~ what now atlanta

Thumbs Up Diner

Failed inspection: August 17, 2011 Score: 60, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1140 Alpharetta Street Suite 100 Roswell, GA 30075)

Thumbs Up Diner | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections, August 2011 ~ what now atlanta

Annie Thai Castle

Failed inspection: August 30, 2011 Score: 63, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(3195 Roswell Road Atlanta, GA 30305)

Annie Thai Castle | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections, August 2011 ~ what now atlanta

Il Mio Il Tuo Inc.

Failed inspection: August 29, 2011 Score: 55, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(800 Peachtree Street Suite F1 Atlanta, GA 30308)

Il Mio Il Tuo Inc. | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections ~ what now atlanta

McDonald's

Failed inspection: August 4, 2011 Score: 68, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(7820 Senoia Road Fairburn, GA 30213)

McDonald's | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections ~ what now atlanta

Jersey Mike's Subs

Failed inspection: August 30, 2011 Score: 65, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(227 Sandy Springs Plaza Suite 102C Atlanta, GA 30028)

Jersey Mike's Subs | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections ~ what now atlanta

Rice Bowl Thai and Sushi

Failed inspection: August 17, 2011 Score: 69, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(2900 Peachtree Road Suite 115 Atlanta, GA 30305)

Rice Bowl Thai and Sushi | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections ~ what now atlanta

Mama Mia's Pizzeria

Failed inspection: August 31, 2011 Score: 55, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(225 Central Avenue Suite D Atlanta, GA 30303)

Mama Mia's Pizzeria | Failed Restaurant Health Inspections ~ what now atlanta

[Editor's note: The health inspection reports listed might not reflect the most recent scores for these restaurants. Follow-up scores will only be posted for restaurants that pass their next routine (random) inspection. Wondering why we don’t publish re-inspections and passing scores? Click here.]

For more mouthwatering news:

Follow us on Twitter and Find us on Facebook!

Caleb J. Spivak
Caleb Spivak

Caleb J. Spivak (CJS) is the Founder of What Now Atlanta (WNA). He was featured in The New York Times, Creative Loafing's "20 People to Watch," named "Lifestyle Blogger You Need To Know" by Rolling Out Magazine and highlighted as Atlanta's Metropolitan Male in fashion magazine, 944. WNA has been named "Best of Atlanta" by Creative Loafing, and Atlanta and Jezebel Magazines.

7 responses to “Prickly Pear Taqueria, Thumbs Up Diner and others that failed health inspections last month

  1. Wow, Prickly Pear Taqueria doesn't seem to want to fix any of their problems. Quite a few of their points lost were due to repeat violations. Glad I've never eaten there or it's sibling restaurant next door.

  2. I think I'm going to throw up. I just ate at Prickly Pear last night. Fingers crossed for no food poisoning! I guess I don't understand how all this works though. To me a score of 29 should mean - YOUR DOORS CLOSE NOW! Just seems so odd...

  3. Caleb: how do you search for this information on the gov't website? I have never been able to make it work. Do you simply search for anything below a 70?

  4. Prickly Pear is my local Mexican place. I go there a couple times a month. Their food can swing wildly in quality. I have felt like ass the next day from eating there.

    I mostly go there for their Cadillac Margaritas. It's pretty much a glass of tequila. It will destroy your face.

Click on a tab to select how you'd like to leave your comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

The Elite 100

WNA’s Picks of ATL’s Best.

View The List
Partner Spotlight
ADT
Business Security for About $2/day‎

24/7 Fast Response Monitoring. Free Security Quote. Security Camera Install. Cloud Storage Solutions.

LEARN MORE