Ormsby’s, Hong Kong Harbor and other Fulton County restaurants that failed health inspections in November

Lots of dirty dishes ~ what now atlanta
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Gmail
Other failed inspections include Canton Chopsticks, Farmer’s Basket and Olympic Flame Restaurant.

What’s considered failing?

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Opt out at anytime

Failing scores change from one health inspector to the next but the industry standard is that anything below a 70 (out of 100) is failing, according to April Majors, public information officer for the Fulton County Environmental Health Services Department.

With out further ado, here’s a list of Fulton County restaurants that failed their health inspection in November– Bon appétit!

Ormsby’s

Failed inspection: November 16, 2011 Score: 60, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1170 Howell Mill Road Suite 20 Atlanta, GA 30318)


Hong Kong Harbor

Failed inspection: November 21, 2011 Score: 52, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(2184 Cheshire Bridge Road Atlanta, GA 30324)

Rafeedie’s Catering & Fava Mezze Restaurant

Failed inspection: November 14, 2011 Score: 65, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1099 Hemphill Avenue Suite A Atlanta, GA 30318)

Farmer’s Basket

Failed inspection: November 22, 2011 Score: 68, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(2204 North Point Circle Alpharetta, GA 30022)

Canton Chopsticks

Failed inspection: November 30, 2011 Score: 41, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1923 Howell Mill Road Atlanta, GA 30318)

Olympic Flame Restaurant

Failed inspection: November 14, 2011 Score: 59, Grade: U (Full report and violations)

(1740 Marietta Boulevard NW Atlanta, GA 30318)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Gmail

[Editor’s note: The health inspection reports listed might not reflect the most recent scores for these restaurants. Wondering why we don’t publish re-inspections and passing scores? Click here.]

For more mouthwatering news:

Follow us on Twitter and Find us on Facebook!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
9 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 years ago

Here is the link that explains the process that Fulton County resto operators should use if they wish to contest their scores BEFORE they have a chance to be published like this. The Georgia Restaurant Association (GRA) offers regular meetings on the Food Code with a Fulton County Food Code expert that can help you avoid these problems to begin with. The workshop is FREE to any Resto Operator. You don’t have to be a GRA Member to attend. Here is the link to their page If you are not a member of the GRA, you should seriously consider joining… Read more »

Matt C.
8 years ago

Not as many as usual. That’s great!

JM
8 years ago

Oh good. I only eat at 2 of these places on a regular basis…

Capella
8 years ago

I wish that all scores were posted for customer to see – as in California – I think it would improve conditions in kitchens. It is a bit ridiculous that they are not.

Vanilla
8 years ago

They are, Capella… all bars and restaurants in Georgia are required to post their last report in clear view.

Chet
8 years ago

Ormsbys 🙁

Matt
8 years ago

I just called Ormsby’s and they informed me they got a 92 “A” on their most recent score.

I can’t find a second source to confirm this ever happened so I question this.

rouxgaroux
7 years ago

from someone who has worked in that kitchen- dont eat there.

Related Posts

Sign up now to get our Daily Breaking News Alerts

Be the first to know. Sign-up to get our breaking news alerts delivered straight to your inbox. Go ahead. It's absolutely free!